14 members of the 36th Infantry Division were awarded the Medal of Honor.

Technical Sergeant Bernard P. Bell
1st Lieutenant Arnold L. Bjorklund
Technical Sergeant Charles H. Coolidge
Technical Sergeant Morris E. Crain
Private William J. Crawford
2nd Lieutenant Edward C. Dahlgren
Sergeant Emile Deleau Jr.
2nd Lieutenant Stephen R. Gregg
Private First Class Silvestre S. Herrera
Corporal Charles E. Kelly
Sergeant James M. Logan
Staff Sergeant Thomas E. McCall
Sergeant Ellis R. Weicht
Staff Sergeant Homer L. Wise


Message Board

redline.gif (912 bytes)
menu2.gif (2093 bytes)

This World War II history is sponsored and maintained by TMFM